My most cherished gift

It’s pink and tiny, it make my days pass quickly, it makes me feel accompanied and pleasing, it contained all the harmony inside of me. I’m just talking about my MP3 PLAYER.
I vividly remember when I first got it. It was the Christmas morning of 2010, my family was gathered around the christmas tree and I opened, as I opened my last present, feeling completely illusionated and impatient, because I knew that this last gift was the most important of all, my heart started beating really fast.
There it was, my first mp3 player,  oh! how excited I was. And now it’s once again in my hands, been used for a purpose that no one can accomplish. It has been my partner in the good and bad times, It has been with me during my travels, in the shortest and the longest ones. It gives me the comfort and sometimes, the drive to carry on. There are so many diversity of melodies and tunes, that it gives me the posibility to choose any song at a specific moment when I want it, for example, if I’m in a hell of a mood, I can pick a song that it could make me stop crying, or just simply throw away all my tears.
Everytime I go out my home, I have to always carry 4 indispensable things with me; my school pass, some money, my cellphone and of course my mp3.
It might seem that I can’t live without it, but the truth is that it’s not “that” important, I mean that there are other things in my life that are more important that a simple piece of technology, but I have to admit that, sometimes when I’m out and I don’t have it, it makes my go out really boring.

However, I have to say that my mp3 player

is the most cherished object I possess.

3 thoughts on “My most cherished gift

  1. 😀 my MP3 player is pink too! haha :). I listen music when i travel, but i use my MP3 player to save files and data!!

    Bye!!

Leave a comment