My DC World

I admit it, I’m a comic geek.

I love to reading comics, I’m so into reading them. Nowadays I don’t really have much time to relax myself so I can grab a comic and start reading it, but before I couldn’t stop holding one. Don’t get me wrong, I wasn’t a some kind of nerd that was hiddend in her room and didn’t have no friends, just like The Big Bang Theory. No!, I was a normal geek undercover…

I star to learn a bunch of things about superheroes, their knacks and skills, their flaws and weaknesses, even their specific tastes or who they were into.

“DC Comics, Inc. was founded in 1934, and has become in one of the largest and most successful companies operating in the market for American Comic books”. (Wikipedia says it! =B).

Anyway… you may wonder my friends, what DC means? aha!, of course I should know it, right?, but no… so I decided to “wikipedied it” and I discovered that it stands for: “Detective Comics”, yeah, not every answer can be interesting and not so obvious.

They create comics about very famous characters, including Superman, Batman, Wonder Woman, Robin, Aquaman, Hawkman, Green Arrow, Martian Manhunter, Green Lantern and the Flash, along with superhero teams Justice Society, the Justice League, the Teen Titans, and the Doom Patrol as well as antagonists such as Lex Luthor, the Joker, the Riddler, Mr. Freeze, Catwoman, Sinestro, the Penguin, Two-Face, General Zod, Brainiac, Harley Quinn, Darkseid, and Lobo…. (wow, I need some air…)

So, now that I’ve enlightened you about my secret hobby, I invite you to grab a comic and start reading it, ’cause, who knows… you may actually enjoy it 😉

File:DC Comics logo.svg

2 thoughts on “My DC World

  1. It’s funny you’re a fan of comics, is not easy to guess. It’s great that you like it, because you demonstrate that not only is a “boy thing”
    I think that I have read like 3 comics in my life and were of the simpsons 🙂

Leave a comment